top of page
Search
  • stevenebrown

I have been slacking on updates

I haven't updated in too long. I tore my calf muscle and work screeched to a halt on the truck.


Since then, I have bought a new mig welder, welding cart, custom painted argon mix cylinder and a plasma cutter.


I got the short block assembled and a few other things. Here are some photos.





I went to bolt on the heads and was cleaning up the bolts and two of them would have snapped if I tried torquing them in they were so pitted. New bolts to arrive this week along with new rockers. I found three that were worn almost through in the push rod cup.


Should finish assembling the engine (minus accessories) this coming weekend.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

New parts arriving soon

I had to get new head bolts due to corrosion. I ordered stock replacements from headbolts.com for under $60 with shipping. They should be here Saturday. I was cleaning up the rockers and noticed the

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page