top of page
Search
  • stevenebrown

A pain in the neck

LOL!


Jace (I call him son. He has grown up with my boys) went to the salvage yard yesterday and found this:



I had been looking for one and they were $$$. He got it for $10 so naturally, I gave him $20. :)


After 7 minutes in the blast cabinet:



Looks darn near new.


I cleaned out from under the truck and moved the jack stands. Took the leaves into the shop and disassembled one set and removed the bushings. Will clean, sand, paint and reassemble with new bushings and pads before doing the other sides just to keep them straight. I have to pickup new center pins for them tonight as the threads are completely boogered up.



10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

New parts arriving soon

I had to get new head bolts due to corrosion. I ordered stock replacements from headbolts.com for under $60 with shipping. They should be here Saturday. I was cleaning up the rockers and noticed the

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page