top of page
Search
  • stevenebrown

Cleaning day

I only got the heads painted yesterday. The rest of the day was spend cleaning up my little shop so I could get things more organized and put a portable heater in it for painting stuff.


Something interesting to note:


Did you know that in the mid to late 70s, Ford wouldn't discard a bad casting? They would repair them with nickle and put them into production. Obviously, it didn't hurt because this engine had 460K on it. I had never seen it and freaked out at the super shiny spot on the left hand deck. My machinist is a bit of a Ford historian and he explained it to me. In the 60s they would have melted it down.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

New parts arriving soon

I had to get new head bolts due to corrosion. I ordered stock replacements from headbolts.com for under $60 with shipping. They should be here Saturday. I was cleaning up the rockers and noticed the

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page