top of page
Search
  • stevenebrown

Fuel system updates

Below is an example of just how far I am willing to go to make everything match. I want all of the fuel system to be black and that was easy when I was going to use an electric pump. But, I changed my mind and wanted mechanical for the simplicity and no noise. It took some doing to find a mechanic pump, in black that would handle a modified 460 and come with ports to attach AN fittings instead of hose barbs. Now, every fuel fitting is black anodized -6 AN and the lines are -6 braided black high pressure. Even the fuel filter matches. I am having to modify an aluminum bicycle seat post clamp to make a matching fuel filter mounting clamp. Geez, my wife if right, I am going a bit overboard. :) Just wait until I get to the interior...




4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

New parts arriving soon

I had to get new head bolts due to corrosion. I ordered stock replacements from headbolts.com for under $60 with shipping. They should be here Saturday. I was cleaning up the rockers and noticed the

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page