top of page
Search
  • stevenebrown

Have to repost some missing posts

I dunno what happened but about 5 updates are missing.


I will try to catch up in one post.


OK so the bed is off!


We only had to cut one bolt out of 8. They all need to be replaced though.


I have most of the frame wire wheeled and all the unnecessary (to my build) brackets and such removed. The shocks are off and the leaf spring bolts are soaking in PB blaster so I can remove the rearend and leaves as one assembly tomorrow.


I will finish prepping the frame tomorrow and, if it's not too cold, start the low gloss paint like the front of the frame.


I have to order upper straps, filler hoses and go to the salvage yard for the metal filler neck this week.


Next weekend we install the tank and plumbing, reinstall the rearend/leaf assembly and new shocks.


Then, we install the entire new drum brake setup in the back.


I will post pics of today's progress in a little bit.


We are debating lifting the cab before we paint the frame so we can paint it all at once. Problem is I don't have anything to set it on and don't want to put it on the ground.




I got the leaf/rearend assembly taken off today. I should be able to have the wire wheeling and cleaning of the frame done by Tuesday.


Thursday evening it will me just barely warm enough to paint the frame.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

New parts arriving soon

I had to get new head bolts due to corrosion. I ordered stock replacements from headbolts.com for under $60 with shipping. They should be here Saturday. I was cleaning up the rockers and noticed the

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page