top of page
Search
  • stevenebrown

New parts

These are photos of some of the prettier parts. LOL.


I will post more as they arrive.


So far I have bought all new brake components including soft lines, all new suspension except for the I beams, radius arms, spindles and coils. Everything else was scraped for new.


Polyurethane body, core support and bump stop bushings will replace the worn out original rubber.


Fuel will be delivered by a high flow mechanical fuel pump through all black braided lines and AN fittings. The pump and filter are black as well to match.


I have a Demon StreetDemon carburetor and Weiand Stealth Dual plane intake manifold, Exhaust will be custom duals from The new Flotech headers back.


Ignition will be HEI conversion to clean things up and up the spark a bit.


The engine will only retain, the block, heads, valves and rods. Every thing else including the crank was scrapped or sold to buy new. The crank was perfect except for the key way for the balancer and could not be saved.


A Lunati Voodoo complete valve train with Melling pushrods is waiting to be installed.


The Keith Black pistons are a flat top with valve reliefs to up the compression from the anemic 7.7:1 to about 8.6:1 which is still low but should help performance and be pump gas friendly. Sealed power rings, reconditioned factory rods and Clevite bearings round out the rotating mass.


I am hoping to up the horsepower to about 400 or so and torque to over 500 ft. lbs. Should be easily doable with the parts configuration I am using. I like stump pulling engines. :)





13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

New parts arriving soon

I had to get new head bolts due to corrosion. I ordered stock replacements from headbolts.com for under $60 with shipping. They should be here Saturday. I was cleaning up the rockers and noticed the

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page