top of page
Search
  • stevenebrown

Just a few updates

I got the starter, alternator, aluminum radiator/fan combo and some smaller parts in.


The axle housing now looks like this:



I got some more small parts blasted and ready for paint:





Meanwhile, I have picked up a 12 ton shop press and a 5lb slide hammer kit and taken apart the two piece (which is really 5 piece) drive shaft except for the front sliding yoke. Having trouble getting it apart. I blasted what I did get apart and pressed out the u joints.


I got in the wilwood master cylinder and it was used and destroyed! I promptly sent it back for a refund and ordered a new booster and am going to paint it and the new, stock master cylinder to match the firewall.



4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

New parts arriving soon

I had to get new head bolts due to corrosion. I ordered stock replacements from headbolts.com for under $60 with shipping. They should be here Saturday. I was cleaning up the rockers and noticed the

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page