top of page
Search
  • stevenebrown

Lot's to update today

I got the seat base cut, welded and ground smooth. I had to alter the cross bar (again!) to fit the height this time.


I placed the assembled base in the truck and the two front bolt holes matched but the rear needed new holes. I installed heavy duty 10mm rivnuts after putting in the new holes and used grade 8 bolts. It lines up almost perfect I have to slot the back two holes a bit to make it straight across the cab.



I will disassemble it tomorrow and take them to work to blast them in prep for painting.


I then turned my attention to the arm rest which frustrated me a few weeks back so I walked away. I welded up the mistake cuts and rounded out the holes in the metal skeleton so the cup holders fit.



Then I test fit the foam with the cup holders

(it's really not crooked now that the foam is glued)



The foam is taped up waiting on the adhesive to set so no pic of it yet.


I didn't get a pic but the firewall patch is finally welded it waiting for grinding and seam sealer. I test fit an inner fender and it works out perfectly to put the custom battery box there like I had hoped.


Tomorrow is the day the truck becomes a roller!

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

New parts arriving soon

I had to get new head bolts due to corrosion. I ordered stock replacements from headbolts.com for under $60 with shipping. They should be here Saturday. I was cleaning up the rockers and noticed the

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page