top of page
Search
  • stevenebrown

More parts and a machining update

The engine is ready at the machinist! It's also over $200 more than we originally thought. :(


I will pick it up soon and get to assembling. I picked up the heads last night and will lap the valves tonight and take them back to him for height adjustment and borrow his pneumatic valve spring compressor.


The parts for the horn ring arrived and look beautiful! I have filled the cracks and sanded to 320 grit and will filler primer soon and then wet sand before the color coat. PPG 2836 tan.


With it being the monsoon season in North Alabama, progress with now slow to a crawl on anything that can't be done in the house.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

New parts arriving soon

I had to get new head bolts due to corrosion. I ordered stock replacements from headbolts.com for under $60 with shipping. They should be here Saturday. I was cleaning up the rockers and noticed the

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page