top of page
Search
  • stevenebrown

More parts on their way!

I have finally found the subwoofer I have been looking for:



That is a leather 10" Xtant subwoofer. I heard one twice and have been wanting one ever since. The only thing left to get for the audio system is building materials and the blue tooth receiver from JL audio.


The system will consist of:

Xtant 3001A Mono Amplifier (sub woofer)

Xtant 2002A Two Channel (component speakers)

Xtant X10T dual 4 ohm leather subwoofer

Elemental Design 6.5 components (modified crossovers for time alignment)

Hand made signal cables

Monoprice 14 and 12ga speaker cables.

4 gauge OFC welding cable for power and ground (I stopped using the fancy stuff years ago as it is inferior to welding cable and you don't really see it anyway)

Custom sub woofer box and amp rack upholstered to match the rest of the interior.

Custom door pods and A post tweeter pods.

JL Audio Blue tooth receiver for source. (no radio)


The gear reduction starter arrived yesterday. Today, the 130 amp 3G alternator and wiring adapters should arrive along with the parking brake cables.


I got the new 3 row aluminum radiator/fan combo ordered and a few other odds and ends ordered today.


Tonight, I will paint the third member and backing plates and start on the leafs. I want to assemble the rear end Sunday.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

New parts arriving soon

I had to get new head bolts due to corrosion. I ordered stock replacements from headbolts.com for under $60 with shipping. They should be here Saturday. I was cleaning up the rockers and noticed the

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page