top of page
Search
  • stevenebrown

More seat work

Last night I finished mounting the arm rest in the seat and using hog rings to reattach the back upholstery. I then refit the base and had to redo two mounting holes in the seat because the adjusters weren't parallel.


I put the seat back in with the new/old steering wheel and got full range of motion and was comfortable with the wheel placement.


I took pics then my phone decided to take a break from life. lol


I will retake pics tonight and post them.


Time to take the base apart and enlarge two of the holes and then blast and paint.


We complete the short block this weekend and move the cab backward to paint under it.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

New parts arriving soon

I had to get new head bolts due to corrosion. I ordered stock replacements from headbolts.com for under $60 with shipping. They should be here Saturday. I was cleaning up the rockers and noticed the

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page