top of page
Search
  • stevenebrown

More tools are necessary!

I got the leaves off the truck and found I couldn't remove them with the ball joint compressor like the I beam bushings.


I am going to have to get a shop press. I will need one to do the bearings as well.


I added it up and the local machine shop wants more than the cost of the press to do 6 bushings and 2 bearings. Almost $50 more. Plus, it'll be nice to have one around the house for future projects.


Luckily, Harbor Freight has a 12 ton model on sale through next week.



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

New parts arriving soon

I had to get new head bolts due to corrosion. I ordered stock replacements from headbolts.com for under $60 with shipping. They should be here Saturday. I was cleaning up the rockers and noticed the

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page