top of page
Search
  • stevenebrown

Sign for shows

I wanted to do a sandwich board sign for shows with information about the build on one side and all the decals on the other.


The problem is the list of work done is huge so far. To make this legible from a few feet away the sign would have to be about 3 feet by 4 feet. I want it to be about 18" by 30" total.


Here is the list: (suggestions?)


D3 casting 460 original block stock 4.360 bore.

D3 casting heads. Mild exhaust port and combustion chamber work.

Stock crankshaft ground .020 mains .010 rods.

Lunati Voodoo HE262H12 complete cam package: Cam, lifters, springs, timing set.

Melling push rods and oil pump

Clevite main, rod and cam bearings

Mahle piston rings

KB Hypereutectic pistons flat top, valve relief, stock bore

Felpro gaskets

Weiand 1802 dual plane intake

Demon 1900 carburetor

Evil energy HEI distributor. Moroso custom cut spark plug wires.

Late model G3 130 amp alternator.

Fabricated aluminum valve covers w/custom logos.

Custom matched air cleaner and breathers

Flowtech headers into custom stainless 3” exhaust. Magnaflow Rumble mufflers

9” Limited slip differential with 3.25:1 gears. New bearings and seals.

Entirely new braking system, suspension, steering components

New fuel tank, custom fuel pump, -6an black fuel line and fittings.

C6 (stock) 1800-2200 stall. New flexplate, u-joints

Prothane/Energy Suspension Polyurethane body mounts, bushings, shackles and leaf pads

Entire frame stripped, unnecessary brackets removed and painted.

Wire harness stripped, removed unnecessary circuits and rewrapped.

Modified stock steel wheels.

Custom interior done in-house (modified 92 silverado seat)

Custom gauge pod with NOS 1977 Sunpro gauges

Custom audio system: Xtant, Audio Dynamics, Elemental Design, JL Audio

Extensive sound deadening and insulation.

Many more modifications done to body, trim, lighting, etc.

All work (except machining) done by The Brown Family


I didn't even scratch the surface on battery and wiring relocation/tucking, firewall smoothing, swapping to electric fan, custom upholstery, etc. etc. etc.


BTW, I have weighed what got removed and what replaced it and what got added like audio equipment and sound damping. The truck "should" weigh about 250 pounds less than when I started... not counting about 50 pounds of grease, oil, dirt, tar and rust I removed. ;) I really wish I would have weighed the whole truck first before any work was done.


I did not realize just how much work has gone into this truck and I am about 50% done. If I charged minimum wage for this work it would be in the thousands not counting parts. I have always been told you better love this stuff because you will never make a dime off it unless you are a Riddler winner. :) I do love it and plan on keeping this truck and handing it down.



4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

New parts arriving soon

I had to get new head bolts due to corrosion. I ordered stock replacements from headbolts.com for under $60 with shipping. They should be here Saturday. I was cleaning up the rockers and noticed the

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page