top of page
Search
  • stevenebrown

Surprise! More blasting.

Good news. I am about 99% sure the inner fenders will fit in the blast cabinet. I find out after work today. I brought one with me. If not, The core support and the inner fenders are going to a media blaster next week as they are closed until Monday. I believe I will paint the core support WW as well as the inner fenders. Just the latches, buckets and other brackets will be matte black.


I am down to the above parts and the jack and passenger hood hinge to be blasted and painted and the front end will be ready when the engine is. Except for the grill, fenders and bumper. I have work to do on them.


I got the headlight buckets and second filler panel for the core support blasted yesterday.


Before and after:




4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

New parts arriving soon

I had to get new head bolts due to corrosion. I ordered stock replacements from headbolts.com for under $60 with shipping. They should be here Saturday. I was cleaning up the rockers and noticed the

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page