top of page
Search
  • stevenebrown

The beginning...

This is what we are starting with. I will take photos before and after each step of the process. I will do my best to do things in order but, some things can't be avoided.


As you can tell, the truck was a mess from siting for 7 years outside after having been driven almost 460K miles.


Oddly enough, the engine was in factory spec and requires minimal machining beside a broken bolt and a small crack being fixed. It will be decked, honed and cleaned same thing with the heads.






8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

New parts arriving soon

I had to get new head bolts due to corrosion. I ordered stock replacements from headbolts.com for under $60 with shipping. They should be here Saturday. I was cleaning up the rockers and noticed the

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page