top of page
Search
  • stevenebrown

The heads are done at the machinist

I spaced and forgot to take pics but the heads are done at the machinist. They look fantastic, albeit bare.


I will pick them up soon and get them painted and the valves lapped in.


It's starting to become a reality!


I also ordered the HEI distributor and a burette to CC the combustion chambers. Being able to do this will let me determine the compression ratio. I am hoping for more than 8.5:1 but not holding my breath.


Here is a before pic of one of the heads




8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

New parts arriving soon

I had to get new head bolts due to corrosion. I ordered stock replacements from headbolts.com for under $60 with shipping. They should be here Saturday. I was cleaning up the rockers and noticed the

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page